lesson planning

They laughed today
So laughed
Posters plastered against the walls of that building
onย my college campus.

“Let’s eat…” but when you take away the comma it’s not so civil.
Let’s eat, Sarah.
Let’s eat Sarah.

Let’s hit, John.
Let’s hit John.

They laughed.

& me, smiling,
glasses wearing,
writing poetry on yellow sticky notes in the minutes left in the work day.

Fingers stained blue from rewriting their names.

Poetry. I wonder how that lesson will go when I teach them, when we
write our own rhymes in 30 minutes of class time.

There are a lot of things that will be fun to teach them, I think.

Alliteration , tenses, writing letters, our own book titles, finding the syllables in our names. Categories and I look up games and I wonder, have I found the job of my dreams?

Thankful, I am so thankful.

There are a lot of things that will be fun to teach them, I think.

But on Monday, where should I start?

11 comments

  1. You will be an excellent teacher! On Monday you start where all awesome teachers start-on your knees and then to Pinterest!

  2. Superb blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips? Thanks!

    https://www.drupal.org/u/hirosima

    1. Hello! I think that just to start out, go with WordPress since it is free and easy to use! If in the future WordPress doesn’t fit the needs of your blog you could explore other options, but I think WordPress is a great place to start!
      Thanks for the comment!

  3. nice post, and the first part was so beautiful! Certainly, you’ll be an excellent teacher, really like it๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire usโ€ฆ.
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there!

Leave a comment